Refuse to get stuck in the stink

Pepe le Pew

Lysa TerKeurst:

Sometimes people think having a good attitude about something means being happy, happy, happy and putting on a front that everything is fine, fine, fine. Gag. No, I don’t think that’s what it means to have a good attitude. That’s pretending. And pretending is exhausting. And fake. And annoying.

Having a good attitude is keeping things in perspective. I’m honest when people ask me about my [health problem] that this stinks. It does. But I’m also quick to add, “but I’m refusing to get stuck in the stink.”

Leave a Reply

