Before speaking, THINK!

Before speaking, THINK: Is it true, helpful, (said) in live, necessary and kind?

Before speaking (or sending that email, tweet, etc.), think:

– Is this True? Do I know it for certain? Or is it based on a source I should question? Or merely my personal opinion?

– Is it Helpful? Or just plain hurtful? Or am I just showing off?

– In Love? Is love my motivation? Or is my motivation being right?

– Is it Necessasry? Does it really need to be said?

– Is it Kind? Am I saying this the way, the time, and the place I would be most receptive to hearing it

Download a printable pdf that can print ten ‘THINK’ cards out on Avery Business Cards paper stock.

Leave a Reply

